

## 2018-19 All-Big Ten Men's Basketball Team

## As selected by Big Ten coaches

#### **FIRST TEAM**

Bruno Fernando, Maryland CASSIUS WINSTON, Michigan State Lamar Stevens, Penn State CARSEN EDWARDS, Purdue Ethan Happ, Wisconsin

#### **SECOND TEAM**

Romeo Langford, Indiana Anthony Cowan Jr., Maryland Ignas Brazdeikis, Michigan Zavier Simpson, Michigan Jordan Murphy, Minnesota

#### THIRD TEAM

Jordan Bohannon, Iowa Tyler Cook, Iowa Nick Ward, Michigan State Amir Coffey, Minnesota James Palmer Jr., Nebraska

### **HONORABLE MENTION**

Ayo Dosunmu, Illinois Juwan Morgan, Indiana Jordan Poole, Michigan Jon Teske, Michigan Kenny Goins, Michigan State Matt McQuaid, Michigan State Dererk Pardon, Northwestern Kaleb Wesson, Ohio State Ryan Cline, Purdue Geo Baker, Rutgers

#### **ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM**

Ayo Dosunmu, Illinois Romeo Langford, Indiana Joe Wieskamp, Iowa Jalen Smith, Maryland Ignas Brazdeikis, Michigan

#### **ALL-DEFENSIVE TEAM**

Bruno Fernando, Maryland Zavier Simpson, Michigan Matt McQuaid, Michigan State Josh Reaves, Penn State Nojel Eastern, Purdue

#### PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Cassius Winston, Michigan State

# DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Josh Reaves, Penn State

#### FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

Ignas Brazdeikis, Michigan

#### SIXTH PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Xavier Tillman, Michigan State

#### **COACH OF THE YEAR:**

Matt Painter, Purdue

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS

## 2018-19 Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees

Aaron Jordan, Illinois Zach McRoberts, Indiana Nicholas Baer, Iowa Bruno Fernando, Maryland Isaiah Livers, Michigan Cassius Winston, Michigan State Jordan Murphy, Minnesota Isaiah Roby, Nebraska Dererk Pardon, Northwestern Joey Lane, Ohio State Deivis Zemgulis, Penn State Grady Eifert, Purdue Shaquille Doorson, Rutgers Khalil Iverson, Wisconsin

## 2018-19 All-Big Ten Men's Basketball Team

## As selected by Media Voting Panel

## **FIRST TEAM**

Bruno Fernando, Maryland CASSIUS WINSTON, Michigan State Jordan Murphy, Minnesota CARSEN EDWARDS, Purdue Ethan Happ, Wisconsin

## **SECOND TEAM**

Tyler Cook, Iowa Anthony Cowan Jr., Maryland Ignas Brazdeikis, Michigan Zavier Simpson, Michigan Lamar Stevens, Penn State

## THIRD TEAM

Romeo Langford, Indiana Juwan Morgan, Indiana Nick Ward, Michigan State Amir Coffey, Minnesota James Palmer Jr., Nebraska

#### **HONORABLE MENTION**

Ayo Dosunmu, Illinois Trent Frazier, Illinois Jordan Bohannon, Iowa Luka Garza, Iowa Charles Matthews, Michigan Jordan Poole, Michigan Jon Teske, Michigan Kenny Goins, Michigan State Matt McQuaid, Michigan State Vic Law, Northwestern Dererk Pardon, Northwestern Kaleb Wesson, Ohio State Josh Reaves, Penn State Ryan Cline, Purdue Matt Haarms, Purdue Geo Baker, Rutgers Eugene Omoruyi, Rutgers D'Mitrik Trice, Wisconsin

#### PLAYER OF THE YEAR:

Cassius Winston, Michigan State

## FRESHMAN OF THE YEAR:

Ignas Brazdeikis, Michigan

## COACH OF THE YEAR:

Matt Painter, Purdue

UNANIMOUS SELECTIONS IN ALL CAPS

BIG TEN CONFERENCE 5440 PARK PLACE, ROSEMONT, IL 60018
TELEPHONE 847-696-1010 FACSIMILE 847-696-1150 WWW.BIGTEN.ORG